Submitted by: Roy Clover 02/19/2012 Year formed: 1958 Year Disbanded : 1959 No of Members: 5 Area: Ipswich Style: Rock and Roll THE RHYTHM BOYS (1958-1959) Roger Johnson - Lead Guitar Pete Andrews - Bass Guitar and Vocals Roy Clover - Rhythm Guitar and Vocals Ken Smith - Drums Ron West - Drums Rikki Morgan - Vocals Band history: The Rhythm Boys played at pubs and clubs in and around Ipswich in 1958 and 1959 before any real organised transport or amplification. Amps were all home made as was Roger's guitar at one time drums were transported by hand cart!!!


Total hits: 500682
Most recent 10 minutes hits: 101
Current hour hits: 134
Yesterday hits: 1121
Last 24 hours visitors: 78
Current hour visitors: 25
Recent guest(s): 3